Home > Dreams > Riqz’s Blog is LIVE!

Riqz’s Blog is LIVE!

Okay. I have decided to start a new blog. I used to blog a year or two ago then i stopped.

Recently been reading some of my friends’ blogs and find they keep me entertained through my work days so I decided to dish out some entertainment myself!

Here’s a filler to start off with. It’s from my old “Dreams Blog” where i used to write down my dreams as soon as i woke up so i would not forget them!

I was driving this very expensive silver luxurious car, maybe a Mercedes or a BMW, but I soon realised that the brakes were not working very well. You could press as hard as you wanted but the brakes seemed to work only until a certain threshold and then they wouldn’t brake any harder. I end up hitting a lamppost, not like crashing, I just came to rest on it. I then reach a self service refuelling station and suddenly (don’t ask me how), I find myself on a yellow dune buggy (you know the ones that people use to go on the beach, they look really stupid). The thing is that it does not run on petrol. Instead I find myself pouring this transparent liquid from a big yellow petrol can with a sticker on it saying BANANA.

This was a very strange dream. I found out later, after explaining this dream to a friend of mine that she read that someone created a car that could run on banana peels. It was still strange because I had never heard of this invention! Maybe the reason for the car not braking is because I had been playing this train simulator, and trains do not have normal brakes like cars, they have various levels of braking, they are not pressure sensitive. Yeah i’m a geek

  1. June 24, 2009 at 19:03

    Oh hai! Fancy meeting you here!

    That’s a weird dream indeed. I had one this morning as well. All I remember is that for some reason I was placing strawberries in a silver candle holder.

    • riqz
      June 24, 2009 at 19:19

      Hah! You should write them down as soon as you wake up or you forget them! They make for great blog posts! I have found that the best days for dreaming are saturday or sunday when you can just lie in. You know when you’re half awake and it’s like 1 pm? Best time to dream imo.

      • June 25, 2009 at 09:45

        Yeah, I should do that. Also, eating cheese just before you go to bed makes you dream more vividly. There’s even research on it. And as far as my experience goes, I’d say it works.😀

  2. Bludgenous
    June 24, 2009 at 20:55

    Sweet Jesus is there was ever anything that was going to question my friendship with you it was watching you play the train simulator game.

    Riqz: “Look see the passengers get happier if it is on time!”
    Me: “Uh-huh”
    Riqz: “You have to break slowly coming up towards the stations”
    Me: “Yeah so umm can’t you make it crash or something?”

    Ironically I really miss those days, even that 20 minutes I sat watching you play that game! 😀

    • riqz
      June 24, 2009 at 21:23

      AHAH! I completely forgot about that. I guess my geekiness does come out too much sometimes. It was a great game tho.
      Anyway bludge. I want to see your blog soon…seriously. I love your rants and discussions, you should jot them down. I’d love to read em during my boring days.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

