Home > Weigh-in > Riqz’s Official Saturday Weigh-in

Riqz’s Official Saturday Weigh-in

I’ve been trying to lower my weight a little recently.

To sum it all up, my week is composed like this:

Monday:Rest
Tuesday: Muay Thai training
Wednesday:Rest
Thursday:Muay Thai training
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Around 40km cycling
Sunday: Long walk in the woods/mountain with the dog

So how much weight am i aiming at?

To be honest I don’t really know. I just feel somewhat heavy at the moment even though i’m really not. I’m 1m85cm tall (6.07 foot) and used to weigh 90kg (14.1 stone) after 2 years of no sport whatsoever because of my hernia operation.

After starting muay thai with the above training regime i went down to 85-88kg (13.38-13.85 stone).

This is when i feel a little heavier than i’d really want. So since last week i started thinking about my diet.

I have stopped eating carbs at dinner, which includes pasta, potates etc. But most of all… i realised something i ate constantly without even realising.

During my usual work day my sister made me realise that i drink quite a few coffee’s, like 4-5 max. “So what” i said? “Well how much sugar do you put in every cup?” she asked me! I facepalmed and realised that i usually put like 2-3 teaspoons of sugar in each cofee which in the end adds up to A LOT of sugar.

So since cutting my sugar-in-coffee breaks just one week ago, and my carbs two weeks ago, i have weighed myself this morning aaaaaaaand the official weigh-in comes toooooo… (imagine Bruce Buffer saying that phrase):

84.2 KG – 13.26 stone

Real satisfied with the results😀

  1. June 29, 2009 at 23:27

    That’s great! Go you!😀

    I’m not sure I’m losing any weight at the moment, even though I’d like to. There’s so many other things going on. But I’ not gaining either, which at the moment will have to do. Once I’m settled in my new job and flat, I’m going to see what I can do about the exercise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

