Home > Wallpapers > Weekly Wallpaper(s) /Anime Facts

Weekly Wallpaper(s) /Anime Facts

It’s that time of the week again! This time i’ve decided to go with an anime theme… aaaaaand with more than 1 wallpaper WOOO!

These wallpapers are taken from one of my absolute favourite anime of all time.

It’s called My Neighbour Totoro, and if you have not seen it or never heard of it just go buy it /download it right now.

It’s by Hayao Miyazaki, and it’s the best anime he’s ever made  in my opinion. Miyazaki drew a lot of famous anime’s in the 80’s/90’s including Heidi, and some Lupin episodes.

He became mostly known worldwide after releasing  “Howl’s Moving Castle“, another fantastic anime of his.

With any of his works, he manages to make me feel like i’m a child again, and makes my imagination run wild. Probably why he is loved by so many fans of the genre.

I also think that miyazaki has an interesting face:

Hayao Miyazaki

Hayao Miyazaki

In fact, i’ll even give you a few links for info/downloading! YOU HAVE TO WATCH IT!

IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0096283/

TORRENT ITA: http://www.mininova.org/tor/1268058

TORRENT ENG/JAP: http://www.mininova.org/tor/667395

USENET: https://nzbmatrix.com/nzb-details.php?id=407806&hit=1

1243797783869

Download high quality here

348174

Download “high” quality here

1243796076857

Download high quality here

Or ofcourse, you could just go buy it like i did😀 it’s well worth the money!

Enjoy!

o/

Categories: Wallpapers
  1. June 30, 2009 at 19:41

    Totorooo! I watched it again not long ago in fact. So good😀
    Think Howl or Spirited away is my favourite though, although all his films give me goose bumps. Oh and Mononoke! Ack, I can’t decide!

    This, however, is my favourite Totoro pic:

    • riqz
      June 30, 2009 at 22:40

      NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I knew that picture would come up. I hate it! It ruins the spirit of totorooooo he’s so cute and niiiiice! hahah

  2. Paz
    July 1, 2009 at 00:58

    I don’t get anime. I was raised by american cartoons, and I feel that the gap between cartoons and anime is too too wide. I can’t communicate.

    I mean, Thundercats rules! And they’re very simple, there are bad people, there are good people, and there are dumb people that need protection from the bad people by the good people.
    There are no subliminal sex signals, except for some characters with nice lumps.

    Nice wallpaper though.

    Paz

    P.S.: Cowboy Bebop rules too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

