Home > Random, Weigh-in > My Vespa is nearly done!!! / Weigh-in

My Vespa is nearly done!!! / Weigh-in

So I had to go down to my mechanic to give him some measurements for the vespa, and also to give him a spare part i had here at home.

I am pleasantly surprised to find out that my Vespa is nearly finished!!!  I couldn’t believe my eyes.

It is absolutely the most beautiful thing i have ever owned.

Enough talky talky…here’s the photos.

The only thing missing now is the “Vespa 150” metal plaque at the front, the rear lights, and mostly waiting for the number plate to come back restored.  It’s just looking amazing.

I have added links to my vespa project forum posts on the left coloumn so if you want to keep following and see what other people thing of the vespa, be sure to click on them.

And i’m also proud to say, that the official saturday weigh-in, is still 84.2kg hehe just like last week.

0/

  1. marco moderato
    July 5, 2009 at 00:17

    2 parole: epic mount!

  2. berto
    July 5, 2009 at 01:24

    Bellissima, l’hai trasformata come nelle favole, la tua Cenerentola.
    Bravo Ricky

  3. Paz
    July 5, 2009 at 11:25

    U-hu, is this a ’58 Vespa 150 S?
    Nice, nice.

    I’ve been searching for one of those for a long time. They are very hard to find. Now I’ve stopped searching because I don’t have the money any more.

    Paz

    • riqz
      July 5, 2009 at 13:00

      Vespa VBA1T 150 1959. Nearly guessed it hehe. It was my uncle’s. He kept it in his barn without using it much so i decided to retore it completely and make it become a vintage motorbike eheh!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

