Home > Random, Wallpapers > Wallpaper Weekly and Finished Vespa

Wallpaper Weekly and Finished Vespa

I’ve been a little sad this week, well, these last 2 days. Firstly because my job is boring me. Knowing that i’m probably not going to get confirmed at the end of the month makes me hate the job even more and makes me less bothered to actually do anything. Secondly because my tamagotchi died… yes he died, and he wasn’t even that beautiful! I took care of him real good, but apparently i’m a bad parentchi!

Back on topic, here’s my wallpaper(s) of the week:

I present you, DANBO!!!! He is a cardboard box robot!! I love danbo, and try to have as many wallpapers of him as possible.  He can show happyness, eeriness, sadness and any other kind of emotion by just standing there. Some of these are really well made.

Fun Danbo facts:

“This toy cardboard robot named Danbo was commissioned by Amazon Japan from Azuma Kiyohiko, the creator of the manga character Yotsuba-chan who lives with her adoptive work-at-home dad, and whose happy-go-lucky adventures are recounted in the popular serial, Yotsubato/Yotsuba&___. [You can read Chapter 28, Yotsuba to Danbo in English. Remember, it goes right to left.]” Source: http://tinyurl.com/l8fzap

enjoy😀

A quick note also to say that my vespa has finally come home!!! I put pictures up on the usual forums (link is on the left coloumn of this website). But here’s a video of me driving it in the patio haha

  1. marco moderato
    July 9, 2009 at 21:14

    ma scusa dopo tutto il lavoro che ti hanno fatto fare nn ti confermano? nn so se sembra la vespa piccola o tu gigante sopra…

    • riqz
      July 9, 2009 at 21:24

      Eh staremo ancora a vedere per il lavoro. non è tutto perduto ancora. si vedrà. COmunque hehe le vespe erano piccole e io sono anche grande dai.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

