Home > Random > Crazy Weather!!

Crazy Weather!!

I woke up this morning to a thunderstorm. During summer here in italy, it is common to have a few weeks of really hot weather and then BAM! a week of full on red alert thunderstorms.

I went to work as usual, but underestimated how wet rain really is, so i ended up soaked with my shoes making silly noises for the rest of the day.

The weather is stable now, at least no more thunders so my dog isn’t scared anymore.

Other than all that, i got told today that I am confirmed indefinetly at my new job, and that I will be starting in Treviso on the 17th of August. I got promoted by two levels too!

Real happy about everything at the moment!

Here’s an interesting few pictures i took coming back from work. This is a small port close to where i take the ferry boat on lake maggiore to get back home from work. It was full of debris that the storm took all the way into the lake. It looked like there was earth instead of water:

o/

  1. July 18, 2009 at 07:57

    Congrats Riqz🙂 I don’t like my new job, so I’m starting the hunt for a new one.. Sucks, but what can you do really.

    • riqz
      July 18, 2009 at 11:16

      oh no! I thought you were finding it interesting? Is it boring? Bad clients? Bad boss?

      • July 18, 2009 at 19:16

        It’s very challenging physically, lots of heavy lifting which I’m afraid will mess up my already weak back. Plus it’s a very “manly-man” environment – Plenty of wrestling, jokes regarding penis size, I could go on.. They’re nice enough, but I don’t really fit in. The hours kind of suck too, I have to work most Saturdays, and the shifts are one day early, one day late, one day 6 hours, one day 10. I’d like something a little more stable🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

