Home > Random > Illegal biking and a weird insect

Illegal biking and a weird insect

Today I decided it was time… I absolutely HAD to go for a nice motorbike ride with my Vespa. I had to see what it was really able to unleash before I leave for Veneto on friday.

That’s right. Veneto Banca has confirmed me indefinetly which is great news.  I’m moving to find a new house on the 1st of August so it’s all gonna be hectic in these next few weeks.

Anyway back to the Vespa… I went for a long “stroll”, illegal may I add, showing it off to all my friends.. and riding it was the best feeling i’ve had in a long time. It’s as if I went back to when I was 6 years old in Friuli. He used to carry me around with this exact same vespa and I was the happiest kid in town. I just think it’s impossible to describe how riding this Vespa makes me feel. You’ll all just have to come down here and try it for yourselves!!!

Here are some photos of me once more riding in my garden:

I’ll have to bring the Vespa to Veneto in September but luckily the bank will pay for the big van i’m thinking of borrowing for a weekend.

I also washed my car which was in dire need! That’s when i heard a little noise coming from closeby. It sounded like a cricket. I looked towards the wall and there it was!!!! It was a pretty amazing insect, about 5cm long with long antennae. It also had a pincer tail and these little, hard wings that it flapped to make the cricket sound.

If anyone knows what the hell it is please let me know because i’m really interested and it doesn’t look like a cricket because they use their legs to make sound not those wings on its back… Cool find eh? Here it is:


o/

Categories: Random
  1. July 30, 2009 at 00:04

    Congratulations on your new job and finishing the Vespa and everything! Must be a terrific feeling🙂

    • riqz
      July 30, 2009 at 00:35

      Thanks so much Maja. It really is a great feeling.
      I have to ask you though what you think that insect is!!! I’ve never seen anything like it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

