Home > Wallpapers > Wallpaper of the Week

Wallpaper of the Week

I hate Microshaft Access… And my boss asked me to “meld” two databases together… I skimmed through Access classes in Uni and I never touched it again… Hopefully it’ll all come back to me in due timeūüė¶

Anywayyyyyy it’s time for Wallpapers of the week!!!

This week’s is inspired by a very famous painting. I found this painting and some funny variations of it and I had never saved them… Thing is that i didn’t know the artists name!! It took me a lot of searching but in the end I found out that the Artist’s name is Edward Hopper and the painting is Nighthawks.

These variations were made by fans.

Facts:

– “Nighthawks is a 1942 painting by¬†Edward Hopper that portrays people sitting in a downtown¬†diner late at night. It is considered Hopper’s most famous painting, as well as one of the most recognizable in American art. It is currently in the collection of the¬†Art Institute of Chicago.”

– The television series¬†That ’70s Show,[20] Dead Like Me,[21],¬†The Simpsons,¬†Rocko’s Modern Life,[22]and¬†CSI: Crime Scene Investigation[23] have all placed their own characters in versions of¬†Nighthawks.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nighthawks

Enjoy!

o/

  1. August 20, 2009 at 01:40

    thanks for sharing!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

