Home > Watches > New Watches!!!

New Watches!!!

November 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

A few weeks back (first sunday of the month) I went to the usual antique market, but this time I knew what I was looking for.
I managed to find a few nice watches and didn’t end up spending a fortune either.
My father also sent me a pocket watch he had in his “secret drawer”. It was a pocket watch his colleagues gave him as a gift when he left Bulgaria.
Recently I also won a bid for a 1917 Hamilton 17 Jewels Pocket Watch on ebay and can’t wait to get my hands on it.
So here they are (clicky on the images for a small description):

I’ll post more pics of the hamilton once it arrives here. Hopefully all in one piece.

I don’t think ther will be many more watches added to my collection for a while because I got banned from xbox live and so I’m thinking of getting a new xbox so am unsure of my financial status at the moment eheh.

o/

  1. Bludgenous
    November 15, 2009 at 22:23

    Slava Perestroika… could that be any more Soviet?! Awesomely retro.

  2. November 15, 2009 at 23:39

    Oh lol, how did you get banned?😉
    Those watches look awesome. I’d love to be cool enough to wear a pocket watch without looking like a pretentious wierdo🙂

    • riqz
      November 16, 2009 at 00:01

      You see… the trick is… to get a job in a bank, so you can wear a nice suit with maybe a waistcoat and you can pop in the pocket watch. Nice and dandy!

      That’s what I do!

      • riqz
        November 16, 2009 at 00:02

        Oh and I got banned because I modified my box to play “backups”😦

  3. November 16, 2009 at 17:41

    They’re well cool!

    Oh and just to let you know, if you google “Riqz’s blog”, which I did cause I don’t have it bookmarked at work, the first result you get is here! Woo ^^

    • Bludgenous
      November 18, 2009 at 13:57

      Better than that, this is number one when you simply Google “Riqz” which is what I just did to get here!

      Oh you Google Pwnerer, you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

