Home > Random, Turtles > The colour Red, PSP’s and Tablets

The colour Red, PSP’s and Tablets

February 10, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

A few weeks ago I went to the post office to pay a bill and I found it real funny how this woman’s hair was exactly the same colour of her Jacket.

So yeah that was interesting. Especially trying to take a picture in a crammed post-office making me look like some kind of perv.

I also managed to film my turtles doing a kind of mating dance ritual. Experts tell me it’s either something a male does to a female to attract her or it’s something a male does to another male before they kill each other. Since they are both still alive and well, I’m hoping it’s the first hypothesis.

Here’s the video with some bonus Muse song in the background:

This month I’ve also been very excited about the new PSP2 which was announced by Sony. So excited I decided to finish off some old PSP games in my collection. That includes God of War: Ghost of Sparta, Riviera, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, Little Big Planet, Final Fantasy Crisis Core, GTA Chinatown Wars and the list goes on way too much. I’d rather link you my (shameful) complete backlog of videogames: http://www.backloggery.com/riqz

The new psp is a gamer’s dream in theory. I mean, big screen, DUAL ANALOG STICKS, front and rear capacitive screens, quad core cpu, mic, front and rear cameras, Wi-Fi, 3G. Hopefully they won’t be concentrating on simple PS3 ports like they showed at their conference. Crossing my fingers for this one.

Moving on to other news I’m also going to be visiting the UK again in March with my girlfriend Gloria. I’ll be meeting Bludgenous (our new co-author), Brodos and the gang, hopefully Harlow, Matthew, Ruth and all the Uni gang.

I’ll also be bringing Gloria to the Ramsay Restaurant in Chelsea to get all my money ripped out of my wallet. So much so that I had a nightmare with Gordon in which I was supposed to cook some Italian food for him and failing miserably only to be told to fuck off and stick that shitty food up my arse.

This month’s dilemma concerns tablets. I’ve decided I want to buy a tablet this year and sell my netbook. I’ve been pretty sure about buying an iPad2 until a few days ago. Seeing the new Motorola Xoom has really made me think about what I’d like to buy. Spending around €800 for a tablet really brings on a few questions and the Xoom is definetly looking avantguarde compared to the current iPad.

The Xoom is really looking good sporting Android 3.0. It’s really looking like a great OS. The real question is…Will it have a great battery? I really want these batteries to last a long time and for now… only the iPad has that kind of thing with 10+hours of battery life in its shell.

I’m going to wait out and see what Apple present at their upcoming keynote and then make up my mind.

  1. February 10, 2011 at 14:15

    mah secondo me nn c’è gara fra ipad e xoom, ipad tt la vita. nn c’è confronto tra l’android app market e l’App market di apple x esempio..e l’ipad2 dovrebbe essere ancora meglio.. nn è che sia xfetto eh. 256 mb di ram sn un po’ pochini, nn tanto x le app che girano ora ma x quelle che potrebbero girare in futuro..

    • riqz
      February 10, 2011 at 14:52

      Tisbagli. Come hardware é altamente superiore. La risoluzione é piu alta e il sistema operativo é specializzato per i tablet e non i telefoni. Non servono cazzate tipo itunes ed é anche 4g. Le app su android sono 300mila sull’iphone 400mila. Concordo che è l’unica differenza a favore dell iPad. Cmq rimane ancora da presentare l’iPad2 dove spero di essere smentito. Ma ho paura che cambi ben poco di quello che importa a me. E un pò mi dispiace. Si vedrà fra un pò!

  2. February 10, 2011 at 15:13

    e comunque potevi portare me in inghilterra a conoscere brodos

    • riqz
      February 10, 2011 at 15:18

      Eh brodos è solo per pochi privilegiati ahahah

  3. February 10, 2011 at 15:18

    Zero interest in gaming, other than Flight Simulator which I do on my laptop, but VERY interested in the trip to UK. PLEASE post blogs and pics. I’ve been only to Northern Ireland and I LOVED it.

    • riqz
      February 10, 2011 at 15:24

      London is amazing Walt. I will get a lot of pictures for you!😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

